Newsfeed on Open Access - Amnet EnableOA >

Industry News

Industry News
  • The ‘OA market’ – what is healthy? Part 2
    on January 31, 2023 at 11:46 am

    Read The ‘OA market’ – what is healthy? Part 1 (January 24, 2023) here The debate begins with the word ‘market’ Talking about open access and a market in the same sentence ignites all kinds of passions and opinions. Of course, a market around OA publishing exists as sized and estimated by Delta Think to... Read full article > The post The ‘OA market’ – what is healthy? Part 2 appeared first on OASPA.

  • The ‘OA market’ – what is healthy? Part 1
    on January 24, 2023 at 11:57 am

    Here we are in a new year, and the start of 2023 seems like the right time for a discussion about health and fitness… of the Open Access (OA) landscape.  Back in 2021, OASPA brought together people from different stakeholder groups across scholarly communications to consider how best to enable a healthy landscape with greater... Read full article > The post The ‘OA market’ – what is healthy? Part 1 appeared first on OASPA.

  • Webinar: Data sharing: what do we know and where can we go?
    on January 10, 2023 at 5:01 pm

    As well as the recording above, please find panelist’s slides and responses to unanswered attendee questions below.    Date: Wednesday February 1 Time: 4 – 5.15 pm UK/UTC Other timezones: 8.00 am Pacific Time | 10.00 am Central Time | 11.00 am Eastern Time  |  12.00 pm Brasilia Time | 5.00 pm Central European Time | 4.00... Read full article > The post Webinar: Data sharing: what do we know and where can we go? appeared first on OASPA.

  • Welcoming Radboud University Press as an OASPA member
    on December 21, 2022 at 8:00 am

    We recently welcomed Radboud University Press as an OASPA member in the Small Professional Publisher category. The Press joins a growing list of over 200 OASPA members.  We asked  Natalia Grygierczyk, Director, a few questions so we could learn more about Radboud University Press and its connection to open scholarship and the decision to become an... Read full article > The post Welcoming Radboud University Press as an OASPA member appeared first on OASPA.